Shakeups at FERC and New PHMSA Rules Impacting the Pipeline Industry

Click here to read complete article

The intrigue surrounding FERC commissioner nominees continues. There are currently two open seats, given the death of Kevin McIntyre (R) in January and retirement of Cheryl LaFleur (D) in August. The remaining three Commissioners — Chairman Neil Chatterjee (R), Bernard McNamee (R) and Richard Glick (D) — constitute a quorum. That is important for the oil and natural gas pipeline industry because gas infrastructure orders have generally passed on a razor thin 2-1 vote (with Commissioner Glick dissenting due to unaddressed concerns with climate change)…read more

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *