2022 Damage Prevention Hero of the Year

Ketha Molina (Spring, 2022)


An Unrivaled Commitment to a Culture of Safety. Ketha Molina is the Senior Damage Prevention Manager for Texas811, Vice President of the Damage Prevention Council of Texas, and President of Leading Women of Damage Prevention. She has more than 19 years of establishing and cultivating strong partnerships, implementing successful programs and initiatives, creating a culture of empowerment and workplace responsibility, and using her skills to advance and develop safety. Ketha serves as a liaison between Texas811, the regional Hispanic Contractors Association, and Hispanic Contractors Association de Tejas. On the national level, she has built a strong foundation for the Leading Women of Damage Prevention enterprise.

Read the full article here: dp-pro.com/damage-prevention-hero-ketha-molina

Joe Rubbelke (Special Locate, 2022)

Committed to Excellence. Joe Rubbelke is a Director for UtilityLogic, a Minnesota-based company that provides innovative products, technical assistance and training to the Utility Locating Industry. Joe presents and instructs on utility locating, tracer wire installation and trench safety at dozens of workshops, conferences and technical training events across the various industries (gas, electric, communications, water and sewer). He is also well-known for providing lectures, presentations and exhibits on safe excavation/confined space entry. Joe is a co-author of the Minnesota Rural Water Tracer Wire Specification used in all 50 states and four additional countries.

Read the full article here: dp-pro.com/damage-prevention-hero-joe-rubbelke

Geoff Zeiss (Summer, 2022)

A True Visionary in the Geospatial Sector. Prior to passing away earlier this year, Geoff Zeiss had more than 20 years of experience in the geospatial software industry and more than 15 years working with utilities, communications and public works around the world. Geoff was a frequent speaker at geospatial and utility events around the world, including Geospatial World Forum, where he received the Geospatial Ambassador Award in 2014. He received the Speaker Excellence Award at GITA 2017-2019. In 2020, Geoff coauthored the GITA White Paper: “Reducing Damage to Underground Utility Infrastructure during Excavation, Costs, Benefits, Technical Advances, Case Studies and Recommendations.”

Read the full article here: dp-pro.com/damage-prevention-herogeoff-zeiss

Danny Nichols (Fall, 2022)

Celebrating an Industry Veteran and Visionary. Prior to passing away earlier this year, Danny Nichols spent more than 30 years in the Pipeline Industry, working in both gas transmission and distribution. His involvement included design, construction, maintenance and emergency response of natural gas & hazardous liquid transmission, gathering and storage facilities. Danny worked for Energy Transfer Company for 17 years and was the Sr. Director of Regulatory Compliance/Government Affairs. He also served on the Scholarship Committee at Energy Transfer. Danny was also very active with the Texas Gas Association and Louisiana Gas Association. Prior to his passing, Danny was on the Board of Directors and Chair of the Transmission Committee with Texas Gas.

Read the full article here: dp-pro.com/damage-prevention-hero-danny-nichols

Glen “Cookie” Cook (Winter, 2022)

An Innovator and Driver of Energy Queensland Initiatives. Glen “Cookie” Cook is a Principal Community Safety Specialist for Energy Queensland, with close to 30 years of experience working within the construction and utilities industries. He received the 2020 Australian Health and Safety Professional of the Year Award and the 2021 Queensland Community Achievement Award. Glen has shared his knowledge and passion with many Australian and international power companies. One of his biggest achievements has been his work as a driving force behind the lookupandlive.com tool, allowing workers to plan their work near powerlines in a safe manner. He is considered an expert and ambassador for powerline safety.
Read the full article on page 8.

2022 Damage Prevention Hero of the Year

❏ Ketha Molina

❏ Joe Rubbelke

❏ Geoff Zeiss

❏ Danny Nichols

❏ Glen “Cookie” Cook

Go to dp-pro.com/dppro-hero-of-the-year-voting to vote online or snap a pic of your vote and email it to info@IR-SavingLives.com


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin